top of page

Dennis F. Landers M.D., Ph.D. Teaching Award

The Dennis F. Landers M.D., Ph.D. Teaching Award is presented on behalf of the residents in recognition of the faculty member who has four or less years of experience in practice with UT Southwestern, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management and who they believe has consistently demonstrated a true enthusiasm for clinical teaching both in and out of the operating room. The recipient will receive a $3,000 addition to their education fund. Presented by the residents in recognition of inspired teaching, wise counsel and dedication to the house staff.

2019 Ashley Yager, M.D.
2018 Nathaniel Loo, M.D.
2017 Alycia Wanat-Hawthorne, M.D.
2016 Alycia Wanat-Hawthorne, M.D.
2015 Jesse Stewart, M.D. and Erica Grant, M.D.
2014 Tiffany Moon, M.D.
2013 Jaffer Odeh, M.D.
2012 Benjamin Im, M.D.
2011 Oren Guttman, M.D. & Lawrence Liang, M.D.
2010 Lawrence Liang, M.D.
2009 Irina Gasanova, M.D.
2008 Ravi Bhoja, M.D. & Jose Garcia, M.D.
2007 Michael Babiak, M.D.
2006 Michael H. Wall, M.D.
2005 Adebola O. Adesanya, M.B.B.S.
2004 James B. Wall, M.D.
2003 Suzanne M. Dellaria, M.D.
2002 Babatunde Ogunnaike, M.B.B.S. & Gary Hill, M.D.
bottom of page