• M.T. “Pepper “ Jenkins Award

    The M.T. “Pepper “ Jenkins Award is presented by the Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management in recognition of the UT Southwestern Medical Student who has demonstrated exceptional clinical performance to the faculty and staff. This award acknowledges a student with enthusiasm for the specialty of Anesthesiology. This year’s recipient has distinguished herself among UT Southwestern students and should be a highly motivated, self-directed resident, and future leader in Anesthesiology. We are honored to acknowledge Jia Wang as this year’s M.T. “Pepper” Jenkins Outstanding Medical Students.

  • 2019

    Christopher McElrath

    Hannah Virsolav

  • 2018

    Jim Sheng

    Madeline Cullins

  • 2017

    Grayson Jeffrey Koval

  • 2016

    Mary Brehm

    Jenny Ringqvist

  • 2015

    Keerthan Somanath

  • 2014

    Hooman Heravi

  • 2013

    Jia Wang

  • 2012

    Amy Marino

  • 2011

    Shaheen Hajibashi
    Christina Wang

  • 2010

    Meghan McDonald

  • 2009

    Laura Ley
    Laura Ryan

  • 2008

    Tiffany Sun
    Alycia Wanat

  • 2007

    Benjamin Martinez

  • 2006

    Elizabeth Rose Scardello