• Dennis F. Landers M.D., Ph.D. Teaching Award

    The Dennis F. Landers M.D., Ph.D. Teaching Award is presented on behalf of the residents in recognition of the faculty member who has four or less years of experience in practice with UT Southwestern, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management and who they believe has consistently demonstrated a true enthusiasm for clinical teaching both in and out of the operating room.  The recipient will receive a $3,000 addition to their education fund.  Presented by the residents in recognition of inspired teaching, wise counsel and dedication to the house staff.

  • 2019

    Ashley Yager, M.D.

  • 2016

    Nathaniel Loo, M.D.

  • 2017

    Alycia Wanat-Hawthorne, M.D.

  • 2016

    Alycia Wanat-Hawthorne, M.D.

  • 2015

    Jesse Stewart, M.D. and Erica Grant, M.D.

  • 2014

    Tiffany Moon, M.D.

  • 2013

    Jaffer Odeh, M.D.

  • 2012

    Benjamin Im, M.D.

  • 2011

    Oren Guttman, M.D.
    Lawrence Liang, M.D.

  • 2010

    Lawrence Liang, M.D.

  • 2009

    Irina Gasanova, M.D.

  • 2008

    Ravi Bhoja, M.D.
    Jose Garcia, M.D.

  • 2007

    Michael Babiak, M.D.

  • 2006

    Michael H. Wall, M.D.

  • 2005

    Adebola O. Adesanya, M.B.B.S.

  • 2004

    James B. Wall, M.D.

  • 2003

    Suzanne M. Dellaria, M.D.

  • 2002

    Babatunde Ogunnaike, M.B.B.S. Gary Hill, M.D.